Scroll Top

An All-Beethoven Episode


It’s all about Beethoven in the next radio show episode, from the LaGrange Symphony, which airs Thursday March 25th, 2021 at 8:00 PM.  This will be the second in the new spring series of The Joy of the Orchestra with the LaGrange Symphony’s Richard Prior.  The “theme of spring” continues with music that audibly paints nature scenes with pastoral beauty.  This program concentrates on Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 6 – The Pastoral.  A genius composer and pianist, Beethoven is considered one of the greatest musicians of all time.  Don’t miss this music and the commentary that will accompany it.  The All-Beethoven episode will broadcast on WELR (Eagle 102.3 FM) during the LSO hour-long radio show from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM eastern.

Join us Thursday March 25th, and every Thursday this spring, at 8:00 PM Eastern on WELR (Eagle 102.3 FM)!  This series will run until May 6th.

Specifics about the Series

Beginning March 18th, the show entitled The Joy of the Orchestra will air on Thursdays from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM on WELR (Eagle 102.3 FM).  We are excited to offer this new series and share The Joy of the Orchestra with you once again. This series will run from March 18th thru May 6th, 2021.  Accessing the radio station is exactly the same as in the fall.  The only difference is the day and time of the shows.  If you want to listen online, there is a handy button on the home page of our website.

This show airs every Thursday until May 6th 2021.

How to Participate

Listen with a radio or online Thursdays at 8:00 PM.  The station is WELR (Eagle 102.3 FM).  On your radio, simply tune to that frequency of 102.3 FM.  If you want to listen online (with your computer or smart device) this station can be accessed HERE, or via a handy button on the LaGrange Symphony’s website homepage (  This button is gold in color and says “LISTEN LIVE HERE”.  Read more about our 2020-2021 Season HERE.

About the weekly radio show

The Joy of the Orchestra is a weekly, one-hour radio show hosted by the LaGrange Symphony’s Richard Prior.  Just like the previous series, which aired this past fall, this new spring radio series will feature an exciting array of orchestral music. Maestro Prior will give insights into the selections which include historical background, musical nuances and other elements for which to listen. With an even deeper and richer understanding of the music, you will experience and enjoy these works in a whole new light! This show will focus on live recordings from LSO concerts as well as performances by other notable orchestras.

Posts about Previous Radio Show Episodes in the Spring 2021 Series are listed below.

Welcome to Spring

Related Posts