The LSO Board of Directors is an extremely committed group of individuals who have served in the past and/or continue to serve today to make it possible for the LSO to fulfill its stated mission.

The mission of the LaGrange Symphony Orchestra is to enrich our community through music, connecting with audiences, creating memorable experiences, education programs and performance opportunities. The LaGrange Symphony Orchestra fulfills this mission when it provides cultural experiences, educational programs and performance opportunities.

LSO Officers

Jeff Higgins
Jeff Higgins
President | Owner, Higgins Funeral Home at Hunter Allen Myhand
Janet3 (1 of 1)
Janet Johnson
President-Elect | Retired, Education Administration & Educator
John Cipolla
John Cipolla
Vice President | Education Administrator
Dr. Lauranne Buchanan
Secretary | Retired, Professor of Marketing
Gary Mayer
Gary Mayer
Treasurer | Retired, Technology Management
Kaye Minchew
Past President | Consultant and Author

Board Members

Brandon Adams
Business / HR Manager, Paramedic
Dr. Bowen Beall
Gerald Becham
Retired, Library Director
Dr. John Beyers
Senior Minister, The First United Methodist Church of LaGrange
Libba (1 of 1)
Libba Bowling
Registered Nurse / Certified Case Manager
Joeline Davidson
Joeline Davidson
Retired, Health Care Administration
Mary Lynn Faress
Mary Lynn Faress
Retired, Health Care Administration
Dr. Sandie Johnson
Dr. Sandie Johnson
Retired, Professor and Pastor
Scott Landa
Scott Landa
Project Manager, Marketing & Sales
Gerry McGee
Gerry McGee
Marshall Sapp
Retired, Entrepreneur
Dr. Margaret Downs Schaufler
Scott Smith
Dr. Scott Smith
Retired, Professor of English
Yolanda Stephen
Director for Public Relations, Troup County School System
Chandler Stuart
Chandler Stuart
Semi-Retired, Aviation Consultant
DeeDee Williams
DeeDee Williams
Human Resources Management & Consulting
Mary Ann Wilson
Mary Ann Wilson
Retired, Professor Emerita of English
JoyceYoung (1 of 1)
Joyce Morgan-Young
Retired, Education Administration & Educator
Kim Banks
Currently on LSO Leave of Absence | Branch Manager, Renasant Bank

Life Members

Judy Boggus+
Nancy Stevens

Directors Emeritus

Pat Anderson+
Dr. Toni Anderson
Ann Beason
Mary Ellen Branan
Jenny Copeland
Dr. Sue Duttera
George Henry
Dr. George Henry
Retired, Psychiatrist
Clark Johnson
Ida Tarver Jones+
Virginia Jordan+
Dr. Barbara Kaplan+
Charles Knight
Joyce Linch+
Dr. Werner Linz
Dr. Werner Linz+
Betti Martin+
Betty Mattox+
Ken McGreevy+
Linda McMullen
Judy Merrill
Dr. Walter Murphy+
Glenna Parkins
Dr. Dennis Riddle
Mrs. Eve Saunders
Dr. Jay Simmons
Dr. Render Turner+
Ruth West+

LSO Staff

Raylene Morris Carter
Executive Director, LaGrange Symphony Orchestra
Richard Prior
Maestro, Richard Prior
Music Director / Conductor, LaGrange Symphony Orchestra
Celeste Myall
Celeste Myall
Director of Educational Outreach
Nora Ayres
Nora Ayres
Tramaine Jones
Dr. Alexandra Shatalova Prior
Contract Personnel Manager, LaGrange Symphony Orchestra
(+ Deceased)